Pop-up Food Distribution College Park - Oxnard


  

Event Description:

Help us run a drive thru pop-up food pantry at College Park. We need help setting-up, gathering names, placing boxes of food into trunks of cars, traffic control, and breakdown at this site.

 

When:

Wednesday, November 4
Monday, November 9
Wednesday, November 18
Monday, November 23

 

MUST be 12 years of age or older to volunteer. Parent supervision is still required on-site for ages 12-16.

 

Volunteer shift 1:30 PM to 5:00 PM   

 

College Park, 3250 South Rose Ave., Oxnard, CA

 

Attire: casual clothing, closed toed shoes.  Please wear your own face mask.  Disposable gloves will be provided.  Stay 6 feet away from each other. This is labor intensive - you will either need to be able to pickup a 40lb box or stand for long periods of time.

 

You MUST be 12 years of age or older to volunteer at a pop-up site. No exceptions. Parent supervision is still required on-site for ages 12-16.

 

No court/probation service hours will be honored for helping at a pop-up site.  Please contact Volunteer Department at Food Share. volunteer@foodshare.com 

 

Parking: Park across the street at Channel Islands high school.

 

How to protect yourself & others

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prevent-getting-sick/prevention.html

 

On-site staff contact:

Oscar Hernandez

(please email Jennifer at jcaldwell@foodshare.com for any questions)


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
Full
View List
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
KIWIN Club members only
9
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
54
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Knights of Columbus Members Only
15
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed. Switched from Wed to Monday
74
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
73
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Knights of Columbus Members Only
15
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
59
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 2, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
75
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
75
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
75
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
75
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Help where needed
75
View List
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: College Park

3250 South Rose Ave.
Oxnard CA

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Jenn Caldwell
jcaldwell@foodshare.com
Event Category:
Pop-up Food Pantry / COVID-19