KANSAS CITY - Agency Pantry Stocker (A Turning Point)


  

Event Description:

48 percent of Harvesters agencies reported having no full-time staff.   They rely on volunteers like you to make sure that the community receives the food they need. 

 

Volunteers make it possible for pantries to distribute food to children, families and seniors.  Opportunities include: 

    Unload donations 

    Sort donations  

    Stock shelves  

 

Please note the following requirements: 

    Always wear a mask  

    Everyone is expected to wear the mask in a manner that fully covers your nose and mouth. Masks should not be worn below your nose.

    Wear closed-toed shoes 

    Keep client information confidential 

Age Requirements 

    Must be 12 years or older 

    12-15 year olds must be accompanied by an adult 

Physical Requirements 

    Able to bend  

    Able to stand on concrete for their whole shift  

    Able to lift up to 20 lbs.  

 

Register each person who will be volunteering  

     Contact Community Engagement at getinvolved@harvesters.org or (816) 929-3090 to schedule groups of six or more people 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 18, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
Full
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM   
1
Sign Up
 
Meeting Location: A Turning Point

5105 NW Waukomis Drive, Kansas City, MO 64151

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Jennifer Maxwell
jmaxwell@aturningpointkc.org
816-237-0138
Event Category:
Direct Service (Kansas City) / Agency Opportunities