Ft. Greene Park Greenmarket


Registration has not yet started for this event. Please select another event or check back again soon for additional information.

  

Event Description:

Looking to volunteer at a vibrant Brooklyn market this spring? We're looking for regular volunteers at the Ft. Greene Park Greenmarket on Saturdays to help the market manager with cooking demonstrations, customer counts, farmer support, customer support, promotional activities, and more.

 

 

Click here for more info on this market.

Located outside the entrance of historic Fort Greene Park and surrounded by chestnut trees and centuries-old brownstones, the bustling Fort Greene market serves a diverse community of young, urban professionals and multi-generational Fort Greene families who gather every Saturday, year-round, to mingle and shop for everything from micro greens to affordable staples like potatoes, onions and vegetables grown in Orange County¬í's famous black-dirt region. Fresh seafood, cheese, orchard fruit, baked goods, a variety of sustainably raised meat, and dairy products are available as well as wine pressed from Long Island grapes.  

 

Volunteers must be 18 years of age or older and have attended a Greenmarket volunteer orientation.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Aug 24, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Aug 31, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Sep 7, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Sep 14, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Sep 21, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Sat, Sep 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Market Information Tent

Washington Park and Dekalb Ave, Brooklyn, NY

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Rishma Lucknauth
rlucknauth@grownyc.org
Event Category:
3) Greenmarket
 








Registration has not yet started for this event. Please select another event or check back again soon for additional information.