Food Pantry


  

 Use Reservation Code
Please enter your reservation code below.

Event Description:

Join us in our food pantry to make sure hungry families have the food they need to make it through the month! Come as a group or come by yourself and join our group of enthusiastic staff and volunteers. 

 

We receive food donations from a variety of sources such as churches, local grocery stores and our neighbors in Rowan County. Volunteers pack food in grocery carts for clients, records weights, assists clients in completing paperwork and loading groceries into their vehicles. 

 

We're all about neighbors helping neighbors her at Rowan Helping Ministries!

 

Requirements: You must be able to lift 35 lbs. and be on your feet for duration of the volunteer shift. Volunteers must be 14 years of age to volunteer with an adult, and 16 to volunteer without 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 3, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 3, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 3, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 4, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 4, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 4, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 18, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 18, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 18, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 24, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
6
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 24, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 24, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 25, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 25, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 25, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
6
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
6
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
6
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 - 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Rowan Helping Ministries Ralph W. Ketner Center

226 N Long St
Salisbury, NC

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Melody Barnette
mbarnette@rowanhelpingministries.org
704-637-6838
Event Category:
Food Pantry