Tutor Assistant or STEM Project Instructor


  


Event Description:

Volunteer Tutor Assistants and STEM project instructors are needed at Sherman Corps to help with in-person school activities and help lead STEM-related projects with students! The program will run Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 9 AM - 3 PM.

 

Note that we have a STEM coordinator already, so this person does not need to be an expert in STEM subjects to qualify to help! (But if you are an expert... we have a place for you, too!)

 

Volunteers are encouraged to set a regular schedule and must meet requirements to volunteer with youth (including attending a brief safety training).

 

Volunteer must be age 18 or older and be prepared to wear masks and gloves during service.

 

Please register to express your interest and the service project coordinator with be in touch with you shortly. Feel free to contact us for more information! 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 13, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 13, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 20, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 20, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 2, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 2, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 7, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 7, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Sherman Ave Corps

3335 Sherman Avenue NW, Washington DC

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Srikant Bhatnagar
srikant.bhatnagar@uss.salvationarmy.org
202-829-0100 / 202-497-0840
Event Category:
DMV Metro Area / Youth Programs