Produce Packing - Yolo Food Bank


  


Event Description:

Produce Packing

for Kids Farmers Market and Eat Well Yolo

 

Please help us pack fresh fruits and vegetables for our programs! All of our produce is received in bulk from generous local farmers and produce distributors such as Farm to Family. Volunteers are then asked to inspect the quality of the produce and pack individual orders for each distribution site with the help of our warehouse staff. The produce will then be delivered and distributed within the next 1-2 days to hungry families in need. Please consider registering below!

 

Qualifications:

  • Ages: 16-17 must receive parental permission
  • Ages: 10-15 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Able to lift up to 40 pounds
  • Responsible and organized
  • Great for groups of 5

Hours:

  • Monday - Friday
  • 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Closed
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
Closed
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 2, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 3, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 5, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 9, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 10, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 16, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 17, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 23, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
3
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
3
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 30, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM   
3
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Yolo Food Bank

233 Harter Avenue Woodland, CA 95776

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Yasmin Frausto
yasmin@yolofoodbank.org
Event Category:
Food Sorting and Packing