Food Delivery for Homeless Encampments


  

Event Description:

We are looking for 2 volunteers to assist with cleaning and sanitizing the canteen, delivery, loading/unloading, praying and documenting special needs. You will be accompanied by a staff member. 


*Lifting and Carrying Heavy items may be involved.

 

Social Distancing rules will be encouraged whenever possible.

 

Self Health and Safety are our first priority. If you have any concerns or doubts about your's or others safety by volunteering, we ask you to not volunteer at this time. 

Volunteers should meet the following guidelines in order to sign up:

 

- Are between the ages of 21 and 55

- Have not been outside Middle TN in the last 2 weeks

- Are not showing signs of illness: Cough, Fever, etc. (Take the CDC Self-Checker)
- Do not have health issues that would qualify you as high risk 

- Are not Living, or knowingly interacted, with anyone experiencing fever, cough, etc. in the last 2 weeks.

 

You will receive a link to our updated application/waiver in your confirmation email that you will need to fill out and bring with you during your first shift. If you don't have a printer, we will have copies for you to fill out when you arrive.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Sat, Oct 31, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 7, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Nov 8, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 14, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Nov 15, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 21, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Nov 22, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 28, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Dec 5, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Dec 6, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Dec 13, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Dec 20, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sat, Dec 26, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 - 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM   
2
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: 631 Dickerson Pike Nashville, TN 37207

The Salvation Army Center of Hope

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Misty Ratcliff
Misty.Ratcliff@uss.salvationarmy.org
615-504-9128
Event Category:
Hunger / Homelessness