Weekday Food Sorting - FL (COVID-19 Relief)


  

Event Description:

Volunteers are needed to help inspect and sort food donations to get them ready for distribution to those in need. This includes checking expiration dates, making sure cans are not rusty or missing labels, and boxing similar items together to put on our shelves for our partner organizations to stock their pantries.

 

Age Requirement: 14. Adult supervision is required for minors under 16.

 

We value the health of our community. Please help us prevent the possible spread of contagious illnesses. As a precaution, we ask that you reschedule your shift under the following circumstances:

  • If you are not feeling well, especially if you are exhibiting common signs of infection including respiratory symptoms, fever, cough, shortness of breath and breath difficulties.
  • If you or someones close to you has traveled to areas impacted by COVID-19.
  • If you or someone close to you has been asked to self-quarantine.
  • In order to follow proper CDC Guidelines, all volunteers MUST PROVIDE THEIR OWN MASK when volunteering. If you do not have a mask, you will not be able to volunteer. This is for your safety and the safety of others. We will provide gloves and hand sanitizer.

Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Closed
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Closed
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Closed
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Closed
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Full
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 23, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Full
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 27, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
3
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Full
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 - 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Closed
 
Event Meeting Location: Milton Warehouse

5709 Industrial Blvd.
Milton, FL 32583

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Missy Busby
mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org
251-653-1617 x127
Event Category:
Milton Warehouse, FL / Food Sorting