Food Pantry Assistant - South Nashville


  


Event Description:

The Emergency Food Box program at the Salvation Army serves to feed hungry individuals and families on an urgent-need basis. Volunteers are needed to assist in creating food boxes, unloading the food truck, restocking the pantry, and distributing food boxes to clients. This opportunity is currently available Tuesday and Wednesday from 1pm to 5pm.

Volunteers must be able to lift food boxes, which are 25 to 50 pounds. Due to COVID concerns we also require volunteers that are

 

- between the ages of 18 and 40

- in good health with no symptoms of illness

- not have left Middle TN in the past 2 weeks

- not knowingly been in contact or living with someone who is ill

 

You will be sent a volunteer application/waiver in your confirmation email after you sign up. You will need to bring it with you when you come to volunteer for the first time. We will have copies on site in case you don't have access to a printer.

 

 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Closed
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 3, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 24, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: South Corps Food Bank (Located in the house looking building)

525 Paragon Mills Rd., Nashville, TN 37211

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Raquel Revaula
raquel.revaula@uss.salvationarmy.org
Event Category:
Hunger