Food Reclamation (Tues and Thur from 5-7pm)


  

 Use Reservation Code
Please enter your reservation code below.

Event Description:

Food Bank of Alaska accepts donations of produce from grocers around Anchorage. While this produce is often at the end of its usable life, Food Bank of Alaska gives this product a second chance by making it available to our Agencies and Mobile Food Pantry Clients. We are in need of a team to sort and clean up the product in order to provide better quality to our community!

 

We will be working in the warehouse, dress appropriately (layers and closed toe shoes) and please remember children under 14 are not allowed in our warehouse for safety and liability reasons. 

 

A note about the flu and COVID-19:  If you have traveled outside of the state in the 14 days prior to your volunteering event please cancel your registration and let us know as soon as possible.  Please help your fellow volunteers, our staff, and our food recipients healthy by being sure to wash your hands thoroughly and not coming in to volunteer if you are not feeling well.

 

GROUPS:

Please respect individual volunteers who have signed up and bring an appropriate number of people.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 4, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 9, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
3
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 16, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 25, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 23, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Food Bank of Alaska Conference Room

2121 Spar Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Andy Gilg
volunteer@foodbankofalaska.org
907-222-3116
Event Category:
Food Bank of Alaska Inc