Food Reclamation (Tues and Thurs from 5-7pm)


  

Event Description:

Food Bank of Alaska accepts donations of produce from grocers around Anchorage. While this produce is often at the end of its usable life, Food Bank of Alaska gives this product a second chance by making it available to our Agencies and Mobile Food Pantry Clients. We are in need of a team to sort and clean up the product in order to provide better quality to our community!

 

We will be working in the warehouse, dress appropriately (layers and closed toe shoes) and please remember children under 14 are not allowed in our warehouse for safety and liability reasons. 

 

GROUPS:

Please respect individual volunteers who have signed up and bring an appropriate number of people.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 3, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 5, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 10, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
8
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
8
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 17, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
9
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
10
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Food Bank of Alaska Conference Room

2121 Spar Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Andy Gilg
agilg@foodbankofalaska.org
907-222-3116
Event Category:
Food Bank of Alaska Inc