Retail Truck Sorting '19


  

Event Description:

Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday we pick up donations from retail stores in our area. These products come into the food bank as assorted pallets of products, so we must sort them into categories upon arrival. This project does require lifting up to 50 pounds, crouching, twisting, standing, and other physically intensive tasks. 

 

These products that we are able to bring in help to fuel our mobile food distribution program, in-house pantry shopping area, and other ongoing food deliveries! 

 

This is a heavy lifting active position! Volunteers will need to be able to lift about 25lbs.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
15
Sign Up
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
Full
Wed, Feb 26, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Feb 28, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Mar 6, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 8, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 15, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Apr 17, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Apr 24, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
5
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Feeding America West Michigan (Comstock Park)

864 W River Center Dr, Comstock Park, Mi, 49321

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Maggie Botbyl
maggieb@feedwm.org
616-389-6351
Event Category:
Warehouse / Retail Store Donations