Cardboard Baler


  

Event Description:

We recycle 2,000 lbs of cardboard every day!

 

This task requires the volunteer to be 18 years of age and due to the use of the cardboard baler and pallet jacks.

 

Must be able to work unsupervised

 

We will be breaking down and crushing cardboard using the baler and separating out plastic, filling hopper of baler, tying off baler with provided wire, removing completed bales with pallet jack and loading onto trailer.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Dec 16, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 16, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 17, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 17, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 30, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Dec 30, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 3, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 3, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 6, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 6, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 7, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 7, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 8, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 8, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 9, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 9, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 10, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 10, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 14, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 14, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 16, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 16, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 17, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 17, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 21, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 21, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 28, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Tue, Jan 28, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 29, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Wed, Jan 29, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 31, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
Fri, Jan 31, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
1
View List
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Feeding America West Michigan

864 West Michigan Center Dr, Comstock Park MI 49321

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Maggie Botbyl
maggieb@feedwm.org
616-389-6351
Event Category:
Feeding America West Michigan