Soup Kitchen - Friday


 Use Reservation Code
Please enter your reservation code below.

Event Description:

Samaritan Ministries is the only Soup Kitchen in Winston Salem. We serve 300-400 men, women and children a free warm meal every day. Volunteers are needed to help prepare and serve lunch in the Soup Kitchen from 9 a.m. -1:30 p.m., Monday-Saturday and 10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. on Sundays. No experience is required. Volunteers ages 13-16 must be accompanied by an adult for the duration of the shift. 

All court related community service hours must be completed in the overnight shelter. Volunteers completing court related community service hours must contact the Volunteer Coordinator or Receptionist at anna.donze@samaritanforsyth.org or 336-748-1962 for approval prior to scheduling. Please click here for more information.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
3
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
3
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
7
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
13
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
5
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
13
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Samaritan Ministries

414 E Northwest Blvd
Winston Salem, NC
27105

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Anna Donze
anna.donze@samaritanforsyth.org
336-748-1962 x303
Event Category:
Samaritan Ministries / Soup Kitchen