Individual and Family Volunteering Morning Session


  

Event Description:

Thank you for your interest in volunteering at Food Bank for the Heartland. Your service is helping feed hungry children, families and seniors across Nebraska and western Iowa.  Volunteer activities vary at the Food Bank and all are designed to "Feed the Greatest Need" of the Food Bank that day. 

 

Some activities you can expect are:

  • Sorting Donated Product
  • Repackaging Fresh Produce
  • Repackaging Bulk Donated Products 

If you would like to learn more about Food Bank for the Heartland before volunteering check out our website and watch a short video:
http://foodbankheartland.org/about-us/


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Sep 25, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
5
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 29, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
6
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Oct 2, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 5, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 6, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Oct 9, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 29, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
9
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
3
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 5, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
7
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
8
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
3
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
5
Sign Up
Sat, Nov 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
10
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
3
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
7
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
9
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM   
11
Sign Up
 
Meeting Location: Food Bank for the Heartland Volunteer Center

10525 J Street
Omaha, NE 68127

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Sarah Sadler
ssadler@foodbankheartland.org
402-331-1213
Event Category:
Individual/Family Volunteering