Reserved Group Volunteering


  

 Use Reservation Code
Please enter your reservation code below.


Event Description:

This event is specifically set up for groups of 5 or more that wish to be involved in a group setting. Closed toed shoes are mandatory.

The group may be volunteering their time doing any of the following:  

 

•Sorting donated grocery products before distribution to member agencies
•Packing food boxes for the Mobile Pantry program
•Sorting fresh produce
•Assisting in general clean-up of the warehouse

 

If this is your first visit to Feeding the Valley, you are required to attend an orientation and tour of the facility. If you have already had an orientation and tour, please contact Shelby Williams at:  Swilliams@feedingthevalley.org

 

Please understand that these duties assigned may change depending on the day and the amount of product we have. 

 

 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Wed, Apr 8, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
St. Anne - Pacelli (Orient/tour)
Reserved
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:45 AM   
Ben Baker - CSU Group Volunteering (no orient./tour)
Reserved
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
CSU Fatima's Group (Orientation and Tour)
Reserved
Tue, Apr 14, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
Full
Wed, Apr 15, 2020 - 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM   
Meghan Brookstone - no orient/tour
Full
Thu, Apr 16, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:45 AM   
Ben Baker - CSU Group Volunteering (no orient./tour)
Reserved
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Aflac -Ellen Lewis's Group
Reserved
Tue, Apr 28, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM   
UW- WC Bradley
Full
Thu, May 7, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Aflac Ellen Lewis's Group
Reserved
Tue, May 12, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, May 26, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 9, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
Aflac- Siobhan's Group
Reserved
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 4, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 13, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM   
United Way - TSYS Group
Full
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 24, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 8, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM   
(2) Easter Seals
2
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Main Warehouse

6744 Flat Rock Rd.

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Shelby Williams
swilliams@feedingthevalley.org
706-561-4755
Event Category:
Main Warehouse (Midland, GA) / Packing Boxes (Groups)