Computer Lab


Event Description:

Training Required

Computer-literate volunteers (ages 18 & up) are needed to staff our computer lab in the evenings and help shelter guests navigate the virtual world. Guests use the lab to apply for jobs, keep up with current events and look for housing. Volunteer shifts run from 7:30 p.m. – 10 p.m., Monday through Thursday.

 

Interested volunteers may contact Vania Elliott at vania.elliott@samaritanforsyth.org or 336-748-1962 x303 to schedule a brief orientation prior to scheduling their first shift. This is a great way to connect with our guests and help them learn skills that can transform their lives.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Jun 1, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 3, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 4, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 9, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jun 15, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 16, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 17, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jun 22, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 15, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 27, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 29, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Samaritan Ministries

414 E Northwest Blvd
Winston Salem, NC
27105

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Vania Elliott
vania.elliott@samaritanforsyth.org
336-748-1962 x303
Event Category:
Shelter / Computer Lab