Computer Lab


Event Description:

Training Required

Computer-literate volunteers (ages 18 & up) are needed to staff our computer lab in the evenings and help shelter guests navigate the virtual world. Guests use the lab to apply for jobs, keep up with current events and look for housing. Volunteer shifts run from 7:30 p.m. – 10 p.m., Monday through Thursday.

 

Interested volunteers may contact Anna Donze at anna.donze@samaritanforsyth.org or 336-748-1962 x303 to schedule a brief orientation prior to scheduling their first shift. This is a great way to connect with our guests and help them learn skills that can transform their lives.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Wed, Jun 19, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Mon, Jun 24, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 4, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 8, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 9, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
Full
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Samaritan Ministries

414 E Northwest Blvd
Winston Salem, NC
27105

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Anna Donze
anna.donze@samaritanforsyth.org
336-748-1962 x303
Event Category:
Shelter / Computer Lab