Individual and Family Volunteering Evening Session


  

Event Description:

Thank you for your interest in volunteering at Food Bank for the Heartland. Your service is helping feed hungry children, families and seniors across Nebraska and western Iowa.  Volunteer activities vary at the Food Bank and all are designed to "Feed the Greatest Need" of the Food Bank that day. 

 

Some activities you can expect are:

  • Sorting Donated Product
  • Repackaging Fresh Produce
  • Repackaging Bulk Donated Products 

If you would like to learn more about Food Bank for the Heartland before volunteering check out our website and watch a short video:
http://foodbankheartland.org/about-us/


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 5, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
 
Meeting Location: Food Bank for the Heartland Volunteer Center

10525 J Street
Omaha, NE 68127

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Sarah Sadler
ssadler@foodbankheartland.org
402-331-1213
Event Category:
Individual/Family Volunteering