Shelter Reception Assistance


  

Event Description:

This volunteer opportunity is great for individuals willing to work directly with our shelter guests, who enjoy face-to-face interaction, and are interested in making our guests smile.

 

Shelter reception assistant duties mostly include greeting guests and ensuring proper protocol is followed upon entering and exiting the shelter. It doesn't take much but it can surely make the world of a difference for our neighbors in need. 

 

 

 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 17, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 17, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 18, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 18, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 19, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 19, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 23, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 23, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 27, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Sep 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 30, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Sep 30, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 1, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 1, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 2, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 2, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 2, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 3, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 3, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 3, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 7, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 7, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 8, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 9, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 9, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 9, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 10, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 10, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 10, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 11, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 11, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 11, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 14, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 14, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 16, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 16, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 17, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 17, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 28, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Oct 28, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 12, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 12, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 12, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Robertson-Stanback Center

217 N Long St
Salisbury, NC

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Connie Bender
cbender@rowanhelpingministries.org
704-637-6838
Event Category:
Shelter Reception