Shelter Reception Assistance


  

Event Description:

This volunteer opportunity is great for individuals willing to work directly with our shelter guests, who enjoy face-to-face interaction, and are interested in making our guests smile.

 

Shelter reception assistant duties mostly include greeting guests and ensuring proper protocol is followed upon entering and exiting the shelter. It doesn't take much but it can surely make the world of a difference for our neighbors in need. 

 

 

 


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
Closed
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 8, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 9, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 9, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 9, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: Robertson-Stanback Center

217 N Long St
Salisbury, NC

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Connie Bender
cbender@rowanhelpingministries.org
704-637-6838
Event Category:
Shelter Reception