Food Pantry Assistant - South Nashville


  


Event Description:

The Emergency Food Box program at the Salvation Army serves to feed hungry individuals and families on an urgent-need basis. Volunteers are needed to assist in creating food boxes, unloading the food truck, restocking the pantry, and distributing food boxes to clients. This opportunity is currently available Monday and Wednesday from 1pm to 5pm and 10-2pm Friday

Volunteers must be able to lift food boxes, which are 25 to 50 pounds.


Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM   
1
Sign Up
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM   
2
Sign Up
 
Event Meeting Location: South Corps Food Bank

525 Paragon Mills Rd., Nashville, TN 37211

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Raquel Revaula
raquel.revaula@uss.salvationarmy.org
Event Category:
Hunger