Volunteer Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Houston Methodist's I CARE In Action employee volunteer program. Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Methodist team and exhibit our ICARE values to the community.

 

Please take a moment to browse the various volunteer opportunities available.

 

 

Create a volunteer profile

 

Thank you for your participation!


 Show Event Calendar
Please select a date below to view the opportunities available on that date.
June 2021
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
27
 
 Use Reservation Code
Please enter your reservation code below.
 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:


   OR   
Select an Available Event Below
Houston Food Bank - Main Warehouse Support
Mon, Jun 21, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Houston Food Bank
3
Needed
Houston Food Bank - North Branch Warehouse Support
Mon, Jun 21, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Houston Food Bank
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jun 21, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
3
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Jun 21, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jun 22, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Houston Food Bank - Main Warehouse Support
Wed, Jun 23, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Houston Food Bank
3
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jun 23, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jun 24, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
3
Needed
Houston Food Bank - Main Warehouse Support
Fri, Jun 25, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Houston Food Bank
5
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jun 25, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
The Rose - 32nd Annual Shrimp Boil
Jun 25 - Jun 26, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
The Rose (women's healthcare)
39
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jun 28, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Jun 28, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jun 29, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jun 30, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jul 1, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jul 2, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jul 5, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jul 6, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jul 7, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jul 8, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Boys and Girls Country - Clothing Closet Assistance
Fri, Jul 9, 2021 - 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Boys and Girls Country (youth outreach)
6
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jul 9, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
3
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jul 12, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Jul 12, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jul 13, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jul 14, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jul 15, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jul 16, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jul 19, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Jul 19, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jul 20, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jul 21, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jul 22, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jul 23, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Jul 26, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Jul 26, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Jul 27, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Jul 28, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Jul 29, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Jul 30, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Aug 2, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Aug 2, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Aug 3, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Aug 4, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Aug 5, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Aug 6, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Aug 9, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Aug 9, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Aug 10, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Aug 11, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Aug 12, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Boys and Girls Country - Clothing Closet Assistance
Fri, Aug 13, 2021 - 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Boys and Girls Country (youth outreach)
6
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Aug 13, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Aug 16, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Aug 16, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Aug 17, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Aug 18, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Aug 19, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Aug 20, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Aug 23, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Aug 23, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Aug 24, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Wed, Aug 25, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Thu, Aug 26, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Fri, Aug 27, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Mon, Aug 30, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed
El Centro de Corazon | Magnolia Growing Community Garden
Mon, Aug 30, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
El Centro de Corazon (community health)
2
Needed
Special Pals | Daily Care for Shelter Animals
Tue, Aug 31, 2021  (Multiple Times Available)
Special Pals Shelter
4
Needed





CERVIS - Volunteer Management Software