Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Opportunity Calendar
Please select a date below to view the opportunities available on that date.
December 2021
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
 
01
02
03
04
05
07
09
11
12
14
15
16
17
19
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 Search Opportunities by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open opportunities. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for opportunities by interest:


Search for opportunities by location:
Find opportunities within
of

Search for opportunities by date and start time range:
Find opportunities on this date:
-

Search for opportunities by day of the week and start time range:
Find opportunities on this day:
-


Search for opportunities by keyword:



   OR   
Select an Available Opportunity Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Events
Unlimited
Leland Giants Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 6
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, December 8
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
15
Needed
Insects and Disease Field Training, Friday, December 10
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 - 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Continuing Education
5
Needed
River Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 13
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
12
Needed
Ryan Harris Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 13
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
17
Needed
Downers Grove Pruning Workday, Saturday, December 18
Sat, Dec 18, 2021 - 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
TreeKeepers Course
10
Needed
Bilingual Nature Walk in Vittum Park Saturday, December 18
Sat, Dec 18, 2021 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Tree Walk
37
Needed
Mahalia Jackson Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 20
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Sherman Park Pruning Workday, Monday, January 10
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Sherman Park Pruning Workday, Monday, January 24
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Sherman Park Pruning Workday, Monday, January 31
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Gage Park Pruning Workday, Monday, February 7
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
17
Needed
West Chatham Park Pruning Workday, Monday, February 14
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Hamilton Park Pruning Workday, Monday, February 28
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed





CERVIS - Volunteer Management Software