Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Event Calendar
Please select a date below to view the opportunities available on that date.
October 2021
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
19
20
24
29
31
 
 Search Opportunities by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open opportunities. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for opportunities by interest:


Search for opportunities by location:
Find opportunities within
of

Search for opportunities by date and optional start time range:
Find opportunities on this date:
-

Search for opportunities by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find opportunities on this day:
-


Search for opportunities by keyword:



   OR   


The selected event is no longer available for registration.

Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Events
Unlimited
Robichaux Park Pruning Workday, Monday, October 18
Mon, Oct 18, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
IAA Day of Service - Busse Woods
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 7:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Prune
16
Needed
i-Naturalist Virtual Workshop, Thursday, October 21
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Continuing Education
Unlimited
Rainbow Beach Park Pruning Workday, Friday, October 22
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Garfield Park Conservatory Tree Walk, Friday, October 22
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 11:15 AM
Tree Walk
Waitlist
Fall TreeKeepers Course Planting, Saturday, October 23
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 - 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
Unlimited
Memorial Park Pruning Workday, Monday, October 25
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Mandrake Park Pruning Workday, Tuesday, October 26
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Edgewater Community Tree Planting: Wednesday October, 27
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
12
Needed
Stout Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, October 27
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
17
Needed
Starr Park Community Tree Planting: Thursday, October 28.
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
16
Needed
Downers Grove TK Tree Planting, Saturday, October 30
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Events
19
Needed
Gage Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 1
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Hollywood Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 1
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
16
Needed
FPCC Referendum Virtual Webinar, Tuesday, November 2
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Continuing Education
Unlimited
Harold Washington Park Pruning, Wednesday, November 3
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Cosme Park Pruning Workday, Saturday, November 6
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Armstrong Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 8
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Sherman Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 8
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
River Park Pruning Workday, Tuesday, November 9
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
17
Needed
Spruce Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, November 10
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Foster Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 15
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Mather Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 15
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, November 17
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
19
Needed
Lindblum Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 22
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Schafer Park Pruning Workday, Monday, November 29
Mon, Nov 29, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Leland Giants Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 6
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, December 8
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
River Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 13
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
18
Needed
Ryan Harris Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 13
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed
Mahalia Jackson Park Pruning Workday, Monday, December 20
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Prune
20
Needed





CERVIS - Volunteer Management Software