Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Calendar
Please click a specific date or month below to view events for that date.
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:


   OR   
Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Course, summer 2018
Tue, Jul 10, 2018 - 6:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Forestry - Open to the Public
36
Needed
TreeKeepers Course, fall 2018
Sun, Sep 16, 2018 - 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Forestry - Open to the Public
36
Needed
Online CERVIS Training for TreeKeepers
Thu, Jun 7, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Forestry- TreeKeepers
Unlimited
Beverly Park Mulching Event, Saturday, June 9
Sat, Jun 9, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - Open to the Public
Unlimited
Harold Washington Park Pruning Workday, Monday, June 11
Mon, Jun 11, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Columbus Park Restoration and Tree Walk, Saturday, June 16
Sat, Jun 16, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry- TreeKeepers
Unlimited
Inventory Training Workshop: Independence Park, June 16
Sat, Jun 16, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
13
Needed
Armstrong Park Pruning Workday, Tueday, June 19
Tue, Jun 19, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Humboldt Park Tree ID Bike Ride, June 21
Thu, Jun 21, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Forestry- TreeKeepers
Unlimited
Kenwood Park Pruning Workday, Monday, June 25
Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, June 27
Wed, Jun 27, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Kennedy Park Mulching Workday, Saturday, June 30
Sat, Jun 30, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - Open to the Public
Unlimited
Lincoln Park Pruning Workday, Tuesday, July 10
Tue, Jul 10, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry - TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, July 20
Fri, Jul 20, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Forestry - Open to the Public
Unlimited