Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Calendar
Please click a specific date or month below to view events for that date.
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 

 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:


   OR   
Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Course, spring 2019
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Forestry
30
Needed
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Thursday, February 28
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Evanston Pruning Workday, Friday, March 1
Fri, Mar 1, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Evanston Pruning Workday, Saturday, March 2
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Ada Park Pruning Workday, Monday, March 4
Mon, Mar 4, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Adopting Parks Training, Tuesday, March 5
Tue, Mar 5, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at North Pond, Wednesday, March 6
Wed, Mar 6, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Barnard Park Pruning Workday, Monday, March 11
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
TK Advocacy Field Trip to Springfield, Wednesday, March 13
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 - 6:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Forestry
37
Needed
Promontory Point Pruning Workday, Friday, March 15
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Blackhawk Park, Saturday, March 16
Sat, Mar 16, 2019 - 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Kennedy Park Pruning Workday, Monday, March 18
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Loyola Park Pruning Day, Friday, March 22
Fri, Mar 22, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Washington Park Pruning Workday, Thursday, March 28
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Pruning, Sunday, March 31
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 12:15 PM to 2:45 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Loyola Park - Leone Park Mulching Day, Friday, April 5
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 - 12:15 PM to 3:45 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Kenwood Park Pruning Workday, Friday, April 12
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Planting, Sunday, April 14
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Thursday, April 25
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, May 17
Fri, May 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited