Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Calendar
Please click a specific date or month below to view events for that date.
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:


   OR   
Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, October 19
Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Beverly Community Tree Planting, Saturday, October 20
Sat, Oct 20, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
East Side Community Tree Planting, Saturday, October 20
Sat, Oct 20, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Wednesday, October 24
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Douglas Park Tree Planting, Thursday, October, 25
Thu, Oct 25, 2018 - 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Pullman Community Tree Planting, Saturday, October 27
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
University Park Community Tree Planting, Saturday October 27
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Logan Square Tree Walk, Sunday, October 28
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Little Village Community Tree Planting, Saturday November 3
Sat, Nov 3, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
North Lawndale Community Tree Planting, Saturday November 3
Sat, Nov 3, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Jackson Park Pruning Workday, Friday, November 9
Fri, Nov 9, 2018 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk at West Ridge Nature Preserve, Saturday, Nov 10
Sat, Nov 10, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Woodlawn Pruning Workday, Wednesday, November 28
Wed, Nov 28, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited