Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Calendar
Please click a specific date or month below to view events for that date.
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 

 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:


   OR   


The selected event is no longer available for registration.

Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Course, spring 2019
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Forestry
16
Needed
Lincoln Park Pruning & Mulching Workday, Wednesday, March 27
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Washington Park Pruning Workday, Thursday, March 28
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Hamlin Park Pruning Workday, Friday, March 29
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Ridge Park Mulching Workday, Saturday, March 30
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Pruning, Sunday, March 31
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 12:15 PM to 2:45 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Barnard Park Mulching Workday, Monday, April 1
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Wrightwood Park Pruning Workday, Tuesday, April 2
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Advocacy Workshop, Wednesday, April 3
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Forestry
20
Needed
Loyola Park - Leone Park Mulching Day, Friday, April 5
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 - 12:15 PM to 3:45 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Jackson Park Mulching Day, Friday, April 5
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 - 12:30 PM to 3:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Spring Planting Season Training, Saturday, April 12th
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Kenwood Park Pruning Workday, Friday, April 12
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
W Chesterfield Community Tree Planting, Saturday, April 13th
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Planting, Sunday, April 14
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Tree Walk in Evanston, Sunday, April 14
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Heritage Green Pruning Day, Tuesday, April 16
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Edgewater Community Tree Planting, Wednesday, April 17th
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Skinner Park Pruning Day, Wednesday, April 17
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Horner Park Community Tree Planting, Saturday, April 20th
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
Enterprise Planting Day- Thursday, April 25th
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Thursday, April 25
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Big Marsh Planting Day w/ CIMBY- Friday, April 26th
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Dunning Community Tree Planting, Saturday, April 27th
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Planting
Unlimited
West Elsdon Community Planting, Saturday, April 27th
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreeKeepers Only
Unlimited
Welles Park Mulching Workday, Saturday, May 11
Sat, May 11, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, May 17
Fri, May 17, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Forestry
Unlimited