Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Event Calendar
Please select a date below to view the opportunities available on that date.
March 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
31
 
 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:



   OR   


The selected event is no longer available for registration.

Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Events
Unlimited
POSTPONED: TreeKeepers Course, Spring 2020
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
Registration
Closed
POSTPONED: Humboldt Park Pruning, Monday, March 30
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Canceled
POSTPONED: Spring Planting Season Training, Saturday
Sat, Apr 4, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Continuing Education
Canceled
POSTPONED:Spring TreeKeepers Course Pruning, Sunday, April 5
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Prune
Canceled
POSTPONED: Dunning Community Tree Planting
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Friday, April 10
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Canceled
Advocacy Workshop, Wednesday, April 15
Wed, Apr 15, 2020 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Advocacy
28
Needed
POSTPONED: Columbus Park Mulching Workday, Sat., April 18
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Workday
Canceled
POSTPONED: New City Community Tree Planting
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: Spring TK Course Street Tree Care, Sun., April 19
Sun, Apr 19, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Events
Canceled
POSTPONED: East Garfield Park Community Tree Planting
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: Eli Whitney School Community Tree Planting
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: Nichols Park Pruning Workday, Friday, April 24
Fri, Apr 24, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Canceled
POSTPONED: Portage Park Community Tree Planting
Sat, Apr 25, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED:Spring TreeKeepers Course Planting, Sun., April 26
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
Canceled
POSTPONED: Palmer Park Pruning Workday, Monday, April 27
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Canceled
POSTPONED: Campbell Community Garden Tree Planting
Sat, May 2, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: North Park Village Community Tree Planting
Wed, May 6, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED:Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Fri., 5/8
Fri, May 8, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Canceled
POSTPONED Park Forest Community Tree Planting
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED; Lincoln Square Community Tree Planting
Sat, May 16, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
POSTPONED: CIMBY Big Marsh Community Tree Planting
Wed, May 20, 2020 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
TreePlanters Grant
Canceled
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, July 17
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, October 9
Fri, Oct 9, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited