Openlands Event Listing & Registration


Contact Us 

Welcome to the Openlands Community Event Registration & Volunteer Information System (CERVIS). Thank you for your desire to serve as part of the Openlands team. The events listed below are those that still need volunteers. To learn more about an event, click on the event name. To begin the registration process, click on the event registration button below. We look forward to serving with you!


 Show Event Calendar
Please select a date below to view the opportunities available on that date.
January 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
28
29
30
 
 Search Events by Interest, Location, Date or Keyword
Currently showing all open events. Please select your desired search criteria below:

Search for events by interest:


Search for events by location:
Find events within
of

Search for events by date and optional start time range:
Find events on this date:
-

Search for events by day of the week and optional start time range:
Find events on this day:
-


Search for events by keyword:



   OR   


The selected event is no longer available for registration.

Select an Available Event / Project Below
     Highlighted Opportunities     
Individual Volunteer Hours
Ongoing Registration
TreeKeepers Events
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Course, Spring 2020
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
18
Needed
Major Taylor Trail South Pruning Workday, Friday, January 24
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Nichols Park Pruning Workday, Friday, January 24
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Humboldt Park Pruning, Saturday, January 25
Sat, Jan 25, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Dormant Tree ID at NPVNC, Sunday, January 26
Sun, Jan 26, 2020 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Tree Walk
3
Needed
Blackwelder Park Pruning Workday, Monday, January 27
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Humboldt Park Pruning, Friday, January 31
Fri, Jan 31, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Blue Island Pruning, Friday, February 7
Fri, Feb 7, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Kennedy Park Pruning Workday, Monday, February 10
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Columbus Park Pruning Workday, Tuesday, February 11
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Garfield Boulevard Pruning Workday, Friday, February 14
Fri, Feb 14, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
TreeKeepers Adopting Parks Training, Saturday, February 15
Sat, Feb 15, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Continuing Education
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, February 21
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited
Humboldt Park Pruning, Saturday, February 22
Sat, Feb 22, 2020 - 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Hyde Park Pruning Workday, Friday, February 28
Fri, Feb 28, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Kennedy Park Pruning Workday, Monday, March 2
Mon, Mar 2, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Loyola Park Pruning Day, Tuesday, March 3
Tue, Mar 3, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Prune
Unlimited
Tree and History Tour of Horner Park, Saturday, March 28
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Pruning, Sunday, April 5
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
Unlimited
Spring TreeKeepers Course Planting, Sunday, April 26
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
TreeKeepers Course
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, May 8
Fri, May 8, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, July 17
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited
Tree Walk at Garfield Park Conservatory, Friday, October 9
Fri, Oct 9, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tree Walk
Unlimited